Passing the gavel, (left to right): Deirde Cavanagh, Diane Smith, Tita Williams, Michael Wright, Caroline Driscoll, Blythe Henry, Keith Dagenais-Montague.

On March 8, 2023, after years of dedicated leadership, Co-Chairs Tita Williams and Diane Smith, handed over the gavel to incoming Chair Michael Wright at the New London Beautification Committee meeting. Also elected that day were: Co-Chair Keith Dagenais-Montague, Secretary Blythe Henry, and Treasurer Caroline Driscoll.

A special thanks to Tita and Diane, as well as Deirde Cavanagh who served as Secretary for many years. All three will remain on the committee and continue to care for the gardens of our city.

Congratulations to Michael, Keith Blythe and Caroline. We look forward to working with you in your new positions!