Tita Williams, Mike Passero, Dave Denoia, George Brosofske and Tim Hanser at City Hall for Beautification Awards Presentation, November 19, 2012.

Each year the Beautification Committee recognizes New London businesses and organizations who have contributed to making New London such a beautiful city.

This year the recipients were Carwild Corporation, City Center District, Connecticut College, Harbor Club, Riverside Park Conservancy, Shaw’s Landing, and Union Station.

We also thank individuals who have given time and assistance to the committee during the past year.

This year the recipients were Jason Clark and Katie Jordan from CCD, Joshua Radkosky of Joshua Tree Lawn and Garden Services, Matt Klotz for his stone work, Dave Sugrue from Ocean Beach Park, and Dave Denoia, George Brosofske, and Tim Hanser from New London Public Works.